That blank sheet..

My life has been nothing but one book I intend to maintain and furbish for.All the musings,incantation to be seen in my journal called “life”,somehow I see the magical stars and so is the cover page of my life,embellished and glossed up.The stars of my book gave me strength to put words,emotions in my own created book,chapters numbered,index prepared.All the upcoming and gone ages I see in front of me lying in a quintessential manner now,so neat and well-polished.I’ve worked hard to maintain that pristine glance my eyes manage to see by looking that shimmering book,sometimes I got broke and sometimes mended.The sheets are perforated,so has been my life.. still it’s a miracle to see my entire life locked up in the book I hold.It got mundane often stating the miseries my heart-felt,the obnoxious world my eyes saw and sometimes the sheets looked colourful only by the use of my ink and sketch happily clamouring the vivacity that prevailed inside me.I am done now after filling up so many sheets in this book I hold,look so proud I am..but I still have one last blank sheet in here still mystifying my life ahead.I wonder what this sheet will contain..colours or darkness?Black,white?This last sheet will decide the future held in dignity or in pain.I am the creator,I am the destroyer but I refuse to be a quitter.So,I will have the courage of my convictions,resolute I chose to stand.My journey here,looks appealing or indeed I plan to make it still capturing..this last blank sheet is now consuming me but I won’t stop to paint it with my breathtaking palette of colour.

24 thoughts on “That blank sheet..

  1. No one knows what is in the final pages. The only consolation we have in this regard is that we are the creators of our lives even though much is influenced by the circumstances.. But circumstances never made a man!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

