My little message to you.

Hola my fellow readers!

So,I have been willing to say this from a long time..I present my blog here with my full enthusiasm and dedication,all the posts that I write are close to me as they are in some or the other way my own world of creativity and I really adore all the bloggers out there who take their precious time out to have a look on my window of thoughts as it means a lot.I support the blogging community and all the amazing hearts and I am dumbstruck to see the welcoming comments and the likes on my blog but my concern is for the bloggers who just click hit as soon as I publish my thoughts,this is quite puzzling to know as yesterday I randomly visited my stats section and  found that my last post got 33 views and 55 likes in 2-3 hours?How can my likes count exceed my view count dear ones,untill you randomly sympathetically just hit like?I will rather appreciate no comments and no likes rather than fake likes at all..as that is more horrendous!My journey so far has been amazing and I really appreciate each one of you on WP thus by no means I intend to harm anyone’s sentiments as you people are lovely.

P.S-I will really appreciate honest views and honest likes.

Thankyou,have an amazing day!

81 thoughts on “My little message to you.

  1. Hey! Even I have experienced the same and I totally agree with you! You gave words to what I felt, at least this is not a random social networking site. Here people need to be more mature, I guess! I know time is a factor, but you must understand the people as well, who pour our energy and efforts to share their thoughts and experiences with the world!

    It will definitely benefit you, directly or indirectly!!☺👍

    Liked by 4 people

  2. You are not alone here. I understand your sentiments. I am yet to ascertain fully how the views are established by WP. But I think it counts only when a blog site is visited. And people read posts differently. Some people read posts through the WP reader and insert a ‘like’ and I don’t know if that counts as a view. But you see that too from the stats.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am pleased to know that friend!If you visit the reader I think it counts for the view,but apparently there are ones who just hit like as soon as they check the title of the post.Hope you get it and thanks for dropping by!:)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. this is indeed true and sad at the same time. I honestly liked the fact that you came up with a post showing the truth. People must understand that what we write is really close to our heart and it needs genuine appreciation and respect.

    lets hope your post will make a difference

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I check my stats on regular basis and i’ve noticed the same thing too. i only wish to get more comments than views/likes which isn’t exactly the kind of response i want from my audience. maybe if this keep on happening, I’ll try post something similar. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Well said! For a writer, or any other artist, the number of ‘likes’ don’t really matter as long as our content of creativity reaches out to people and influences them in some manner. Even I would prefer no likes or comments if my writings aren’t making an impact on someone.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am still amazed to know that we all share the same spark of writing still never care to visit even what else might have to say?It is saddening,as no matter it is good or bad we need to be mature enough to atleast read some ones thought.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Actually yes ! Same for follow too ! But i see.. U get many responses from your followers.. But again, everyone is busy with their own blogging content. We must be grateful for whoever takes their precious time in just visiting our blog. May be they are learning or they are new. Or may be self conscious. I have seen very quite bloggers too who think a lot to reply thankyou. So, we must respect that too..

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I agree that..following back is a good thing as it gives us exposure to other beautiful blogs,but I hope you get my point as to how things work..clearly with the “like”thing.I enjoy following back too as there are tremendous bloggers out there.:)

          Liked by 2 people

  6. Well needed post… Have seen it happening a lot of times actually, I negotiated that maybe they liked d picture of the blog than d content..lol..Trying to make myself happy I guess… Yes it happens a lot, the whole process of follow to follow, like for like…. I mean we write here because we want it to be read it’s so simple. Another genuine reason I can think of they check your content in their email n then come n like it here so u feel they haven’t read… It is a possibility 🤔🤔🤔😉😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow!Possibilities can really extend till that.But i guess I generally check my reader only and go through all the posts from there.But liking the picture of the content was surely a new possibility that you suggested,never thought of it.But I am glad I am not alone facing this,thankyou for sharing your words.:)

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Maybe people are seeing you in their reader, don’t have the time at that moment to read your post, but love what you write and want to let you know they are thinking of you and acknowledging your post, in hopes to come back later and read the content. I don believe they are liking the pictures as you have some pretty amazing ones!! I do understand what you are saying but I don’t think it’s done will any ill-intent…unfortunately it’s a busy world and it’s hard to keep up with all the blogs we follow. I would interpret it as a “hello and I’ll be back later, but am thinking of you now” 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I think you have to click on the post so opens for it to be a view, if you scroll by you are able to see the post but not in it’s entirety yet you can like it. That is probably what’s happening. You’re most welcome!! 😊 xo

        Liked by 1 person

  8. You won’t believe me if I say that it’s the opposite happening with me!
    I’m laughing right now that all of you are worried because you get more likes than views, and I’m laughing (I know I must be crying but I can’t help laughing) because I get more views than likes… (It means my content is not worth the like…😂😂😂 my content is rubbish that some of them even does not like it…😢😢😢😢😭😭😭 but still 😂😂😂😂😂)
    Oh god, why am I not crying instead of laughing so hard!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha..you see with you the matter is fine as you get the views atleast.Likes and dislikes are secondary,but for us viewing our content matters.I am glad atleast you have people checking your posts.And as far as your content is related,I think you have a wonderful blog out there..so serene and motivational.I adore your words and your feedback,thankyou friend!Cheers.:)

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Cheers!
        You won’t believe that I got around 200 views on my first poem and got just 80 around likes… Though it was super good but it made me clear that my poems are horrible… 😂😂😂😂😂 (why am I laughing about it? Because I can’t help!)
        Still, it feels bad when you put all your emotions and hard work just to put your thoughts in that post and people sympathetically hits the like button without even reading it…
        But you can’t force someone to devote their time to your post… Don’t worry, you got a wonderful blog there, too…
        😊😊
        And I’m still laughing (how bad I write… My one lovely blog award got twice views and less like which made it clear that either nobody liked to read about me or nobody likes me… 😂😂😂😂😂😂 why am I laughing?)

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes dear one I got your reply.I agree people choose what to like and what not to,all I ask is please do not hit like without even checking my post simple as that.I am sure even my certain posts won’t be enjoyed by anyone at a certain point and it’s fine as I won’t stop working hard.And you said correctly it feels bad like that.
          To be true,you do write amazing things and I literally hit like if I mean it.Let’s keep blogging dear one without any thing harming us.:)

          Liked by 2 people

  9. I do see you point about receiving likes when the post is not read, but I must say, although your stats may not be where you desire at the time to reflect readership, you have an impressionable amount of comments on this post. In time, it’ll come together. I’ve been on here a little over six months, and I’m not quite where I desire, but in the meantime, I have managed to have a nucleus of faithful readers who I value input.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes that is so wonderful of you to say.Stats actually do not matter and if people have just the courtesy of reading posts,I won’t even have to write such a post.I’ve been here just for 1.5 months now and I observed that stats stuff randomly one day,but I am not discouraged friend,it only makes me do better and I write what I feel..Stats in the end are just numbers.I am really thankful as I have such amazing friends also, like you who constantly support each other.Thankyou!

      Liked by 1 person

  10. I feel you…for me, it matters that my posts get read since what we’re doing in the first place is we’re trying to communicate with what we write… it’s always great to have people like our posts and more so when they spare more time to leave comments…but like you said, ithas to be genuine to really count! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

