Beautiful or dreamy?

Indian child bride.:

How perfectly the white dots are joined on my face starting from my forehead and extending to my cheeks,I am sure you shall enjoy it and call me by all glorious names.Do you know my age even?Not 12 or 14..I am just 10.At my home,there were times when I saw my mother vigorously doing the household errands and so as I loved her,I started to help her..little did I know,she would think I am ready to carry my duties for another boy.My love for my mother turned into my nightmare,so here I am,burning in my own fears.Decorated as a statue,my heart skips fire rather than a heartbeat..my eyes see a row of miseries rather than a bliss.The heaviness in my eyes are the epitome of chaos,destruction which my dear ones fail to perceive.My lips refuse to smile as my dreams got a setback.The clamouring still persists within my soul..the fire still exists but I shall not be a weakling.The thunder of my dreams..the glory of my eyes shall not end with this as I will choose a different path..here I am proclaiming my freedom..that is indeed wisdom.The human race is maybe artful hoping to make me even sly,to which I refuse now.My eyes won’t see the pain as I am the innocuous mind..my deeds are as pious as the morning dew sitting on the flower of our backyard.I know,I shall be called by various names,but let the imbecile minds make their decision as I have made mine..my journey is towards my dreams..my little home.


 

40 thoughts on “Beautiful or dreamy?

  1. this is really painful to the heart…..child marriage shit this Indian culture and some of the tribes,but Indian society lacks proper education…child marriage is a crime cannot they understand just this much.*tears*

    Like

  2. Love this! “my journey is towards my dreams..my little home” This was the perfect inner dialogue conclusion. Wonderful combination of imagery and starkness. Beautifully written with an elegant flow.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Fantasy within reality, beautifully written, princess turned women..

    i also see that you dropped in for a read,

    i thank kindedly as to the bottom

    of my struggling heart…

    hugs chris,

    i leave you with this;

    a quick blink, shy wink and a soft wet whispering kiss….

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yeah we do have such reality in our society. There are some customs which are ridiculous. Being a part of society we are responsible for each and every good or bad customs within our society

    You have fabricated sensitive story line today.

    Keep reminding , keep sharing social issues.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow your words and your writing are amazing. The words that you use to draw and tell your story are perfection. I love this “the glory of my eyes”! All of it is filled with such passion, truly incredible! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

