Emotions-Express them all.

Image result for mood swings

Hola,my valuable readers!

Why is it wrong to feel a little low often?Why is it wrong to feel bad when this world doesn’t seem all puerile?Are we always suppose to be happy and blissful?So many questions and still people will only boost you up when you get a li’l low,I know it’s good to support one another and be there for that one person,yet there are times when you simply want to close the door of your room and just lie down with your face downwards stuck to the pillow or maybe just with lights off,you want to listen the most saddest song you could possibly find on the music app.Each minute is it vital to be filled with the most amazing talks that people tell?Why can’t we accept that yes I am sad today,and I am okay with it!The reason I say so the next day you feel a lot alive and jovial,only because you have accepted all of your emotions.Only being happy and blissful won’t make you feel that happy so the thing is if you are extremely in pain or sad,just accept it and express it for a day,I feel it’s not wrong.You surely will unwind your worries gradually and be all merry in your dancing shoes,so go on..are you sad today?It’s fine!Are you happy today?It’s still fine!It’s true,that we don’t deserve to be unhappy even for a day,but tell me do you think you deserve all the perfections so as to not see the face of unhappy emotions?I personally don’t like if someone always keeps on cherishing me even if I just want to hit the sacks or perhaps would rave about being angry or sad for the day.

Share your views in the comment section below.Is it really important to wear the happy mask all that time?Can’t we welcome the sad emotions and still be okay just for a day?!


 

43 thoughts on “Emotions-Express them all.

  1. Agreed. I think it’s healthy to embrace all the emotions, let them arise and fall away. Suppressing things often makes me feel worse and sometimes like I’m not real if it’s done too much (which it always has been). I think when I allow them I feel more like a whole person, if that makes sense. I think also, we can support people by empathising with them – reflecting back what’s there. Cheering people up can be good too when it’s the right time, but often we just need out emotions to be validated, by ourselves and/or others.
    Nice post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There is nothing wrong in being low and sad.. we should not get attached to it πŸ™‚ like the saying goes… failure teaches more lessons than success πŸ™‚ it’s okay to be what you feel about yourself and being original πŸ™‚ nice post! Claps πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I completely agree with you. Being sad is also one of the emotions and I feel complete solace in being sad. Completely shutting yourself to the outer world, you are in better connection with yourself and in a better position to understand yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bottling any emotion only postpones the outburst or it comes out in some other way n usually the worst way…So it’s always better to feel it, cry over it, n I always feel better after it…
    n others can give you temporary solace from the suffering but it is only you who can cure your suffering… That’s what I think…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh there are days I get up and want to go back to bed again right away. Not because I’m exhausted but because I don’t feel my usual self. And I guess that’s totally fine. We are no robots. We have ups and downs, good days and bad days.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I totally agree with this. I believe you should embrace whatever you might be feeling at any given moment and validate them. If you don’t allow yourself to feel these emotions you are doing yourself a disservice. Indulge yourself, just don’t stay there. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Watch the movie Inside Out or Pleasantville – that showcases the beauty of negative emotions and how important it really is! But all said and done, we all go through negative emotions… but what’s probably important is how to get back on your feet with a smile! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Yes, embrace emotions but correct me if I’m wrong. When you enter into a marriage with someone one it’s better to communicate how you feel than to leave your spouse in the dark about what’s felt. Not saying you have to hold hands, sing kumbaya, and have deep emotional conversations about whatever is wrong. That’s annoying and a bit too gushy for me. Just communicate, rest, and let your partner give you space to breath without thinking they don’t give a shit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I get your emotions friend.I will never support keeping your emotions entirely within you,yes you should definitely opt for that unique bond and be there when the sum does not seems shining on you.But,I personally feel at times just to be with myself however if that happens for a long span I surely will be annoyed and disheartened.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. It’s not at all important to be happy all the time. I believe that we should always be true to ourselves atleast. Being sad and accepting it is better than wearing a happy mask. Also you’ll know happiness only when you’ve known sadness so there’s nothing wrong in feeling low sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

