Above the earth,below the sky.

 

Just got back from Acadia National Park where I believe I saw the clearest skies I've come across in all my travels. {OC} (1540x2048):
image source-pinterest

There is a spark that holds me still,a magnanimous soul that keeps my calm,

above the earth,below the sky;

I don’t know the complete veracity,I am unaware of my future nature;

above the earth,below the sky;

I walk a million milestones,sometimes tired,sometimes vexed,and I walk,

above the earth,below the sky;

The power I see,the insistent kiss of the wind I feel,is so intriguing,

above the earth,below the sky;

What holds me so sturdy,the question gently pounds my heart;

above the earth below the sky;

only as I stop to lift the veil,I found the fire is within me,that kept me walking;

without a pause,

I learnt the truth,

above the earth,

and

below the sky.



 

21 thoughts on “Above the earth,below the sky.

  1. We have an expression for that here: walking between the worlds. You are of both worlds yet of neither. That is the expression of a freed mind. The earth doesn’t curse you with its manifold problems, nor does heaven dictate your choices. Well written, Valiant Soul.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

