Last night.

image source-pinterest

I woke up today lost to the darkness in the room,curtains draped,lights out..I tried collecting my senses and sat on my cluttered bedsheet,time on my alarm clock peeped 10;50 a.m,I gasped a deep breath casting my mind back to what change of events occurred since last night.I assumed it to be a nightmare or a fantasy?Something reckons the chord of my heart screaming the voices from the past night,maybe I was insane enough to get drunk and lost in the middle of nowhere?Who gave me a shoulder to my room?My fantasy?I managed to reach my cupboard full of medicines and stuff related and instantly without mesmerizing the deleterious sides,I popped a pill and sat on the couch of my living room,where the sunshine made its gorgeous way dancing the happy tunes it generated.Minutes passed by and then some hours,the random pieces from the last night knocked  my mind eventually..there was a couple dressed so impeccably handsome,with gold decorated jewelery pieces who spoke only the good about their host,then there was a lady sitting on the corner chair,where less crowd followed her maybe an extensive celebrity she was who tried to concentrate only on her broken shoe,All the worldly people seem like a bizarre now,duality they showed can be chuckled now.I remember an old lady trying to captivate me through her cajole talks,consisting hypocrisy..who adored the beauty of my earings even though I lost one.Such a festivity it was.I showed up there as my dear friend asked me to be part of her celebration,little had I known I would have to pass so many acquaintances prior.Powerless I remain,unknown to the variety of faces,emotion last night gave!I now recollect,I never went to the drinking zone..god forbids my hand if I.The heaviness my mind held all this time still remain unanswerable,incongruous my blood flows..what in mother’s name made my stamina a lean twig?No drugs..no alcohol.or perhaps the duality and the mask of human rancour,drifted my wholeness,making me shallow.


P.S-A work of fiction.

43 thoughts on “Last night.

  1. I really love this and the picture matches your writing superbly. I’m a bit scared for her, not remembering anything. I think she was drugged. But by who? And to what end? I’d be frightened to of I didn’t remember the night before. Even in my university days, being extremely drunk, I could remember most of what went on. Great write!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is so wonderful of you.That is what this post is about,it’s not the actual ‘alcohol’but the drug is only the society and the people which made here feel feeble even though she really never was drunk!Human nature is more poisonous maybe,or shallow sometimes.
      I am glad you gave me your valuable feedback.Thanks for joining in!:)

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

