A HUMBLE REQUEST TO ALL.

Hello, dear ones!

Now, I know for all those who are new to WP you must be busy in finding your audience and followers.And to achieve that you must be peeping into other’s blog surely, which is a good thing.

What I have observed recently, people would come to my blog and press thatย like button like it’s raining.Without any stoppage, without any pause..all I get is ‘like’ to almost all of my posts.What superpower do such people have, I wonder?

It’s once again a humble request kindly don’t play that kindergarten games wherein if you like or follow my post so shall I. Nope!I will still follow the blogs that I admire or find my niche for.Your million likes would go waste, so save it kindly!

If you like my work, then only hit like as this platform is not like Facebook or Instagram, I write some of my deepest thoughts, I produce my originality here.I would really appreciate if you all take out your time to read it.I would be honoured, really!

As for the sake of followers, it’s my advice to all the newbie, please don’t indulge into gaining followers as your priority for if your work is adorable people will come to it by the end of the day.I know ‘numbers’ motivates us but you need to write with that flow eventually.

Hope you all agree to it.Happy Blogging!

P.S HIT LIKE TO THIS POST IF YOU REALLY LIKE IT OR AGREE TO IT.YOU WON’T HURT MY SENTIMENTS.



 

89 thoughts on “A HUMBLE REQUEST TO ALL.

    1. Oh yes, it irritates a lot.I won’t follow or like anyone’s post till I feel for it. Certainly, people do this and expect things for their own good which I don’t buy.
      Thank you Sparsha for resonating the same emotion.

      Liked by 4 people

  1. Looks like someone’s saying my story!
    Even I have encountered many of them. Even though when I was new, I also thought that liking other’s post looked good. But I used to ACTUALLY read them, and commenting about the post. Not just bombarding the post with likes!!! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
    It gets irritating at times, truly! Glad you spread the message! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Because of such people who hit like carelessly, it has made me feel that the only ones who read the posts are the ones who comment! Likers are just passers who glanced and hit like. I know many of them do read and just don’t comment, but I can’t help it.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I understand how it feels. Sometimes you pour out your heart in here, and in return you gt a “Nice post” clearly stating that the post might not even be read.
    I agree it is not facebook or instagarma, this is a far better place than that, and I think the sentiments are to be respected and not played with.

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Haha.”Nice post”..this is so true dear friend.People need to understand that this platform helps us to soothe our bones and mind instead they mock at it.
      Thankyou Moushmi for dropping by, I was actually going through your new post.:)

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I know that. They think that it’s shortest way to increase follower count…..they don’t even read that..for a sake of commenting..they keep” nice one or good one” ..Without agreeing with heart..waste of those comments

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I think we have all experienced this a bit here and there, especially if we’ve been on WP for years. It sucks a bit, but I darn sure wouldn’t liken it to Facebook or Instagram, but then again, I’m not logged on to either. Peace to you. Hopefully, you’ll get what you’ve requested.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I have to admit I am very particular about when/if I like a post. If it doesn’t resonate or touch me I won’t just “like it” as a reflex. So when I hit that star it is a reassurance of gratitude, admiration, and appreciation for the words/art shared! โค๏ธ๐ŸŒปโ˜ฎ๏ธ~Anne

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hahaha… i guess everyone here must have come across several marathon-likers, god knows how someone can read my ridiculously lengthy posts within few seconds ๐Ÿ˜‚
    And yeah it doesn’t feel good. Actually it made me think that “do people really READ the stuff i write or they are just interested to hit LIKE to gain attention ?”

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It all started with the social media frenzy, that people actually thought that their presence on a social website is determined by how many people notice their activities. Honestly for me likes and followers especially on this site doesnโ€™t matter much, although true any writer wants his/her voice to be heard but he/she should always live by the saying โ€œWrite to express, not to impressโ€

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh I totally understand where you are coming from. I have experienced the same thing multiple times, where certain people would like about 10 of my posts within one minute. And it’s so obvious they haven’t read them yet, because my posts are not exactly short. Very frustrating and a bit insulting to the work too. Thank you so so much for airing out the words many of us have been wanting to say.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hahaha.. I really liked your post.. Its not about followers but sometimes we read fast and click like… But we are not able to comment on all the posts. But I liked this post, the sweetness and the strictness..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

